Pies, Flowers, and Doggy Noses…

…does it get much better than that?

Over about the past week or so I took random pictures, mini [unprofessional] photoshoots, and today you get to see what’s been happening in my life.

I’ve been thinking of doing a weekly roundup of pictures, so you may see me experimenting with that here in the next few weeks. We’ll see if I like like it, and if you like it, which is very important to me!

My first set of pictures is of Dahli. You all know who she is, right?

Now, how about a yummy s’mores pie I made? Unfortunately I’m not sharing the recipe, since it wasn’t all my own, but if you’d like to make your own, you need a graham cracker crust, a carob filling, (yes, I used carob!) and Suzanne’s Ricemellow Cream.

OK, so in our backyard we have kind of a wild flower garden. Originally I think someone planted them, but now these flowers come back every spring, even though no one takes care of them. Also, yes, these are that bright!

One final last picture. My brother cut, (or bit!) a hole in a pepper, the put a flashlight in it, and we ended up with this:

I know, it’s slightly odd.

