The Liebster Award!

finally

I’d like to thank Lauren, from my life nd thoughts, for nominating me for the Liebster Award! This should be fun, so here we go…

Rules:

~ thank the blogger that nominated you.
~write 11 random facts about yourself.
~answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated you.
~nominate 5 to 11 other bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated.
~come up with 11 questions for the bloggers you’re nominating.

11 random facts about me:

  1. I have a love hate relationship with peanut butter.
  2. I have never painted my nails with real nail polish. (Markers though? Yes.)
  3. I’m a neat freak and it drives my brother crazy. My mom appreciates it though.
  4.  When I was 13 I was obsessed with pre Civil War fashion, and all those gorgeous dresses.
  5. I weigh 90 lbs.
  6. I’m teaching myself how to play the auto harp.
  7. I love keeping a diary, and once wrote, like, thirty pages in one day.
  8. My birthday is October 15.
  9. I like to find clean jokes and retell them to my family.
  10. I say I’m a random person, but coming up with random facts is hard.
  11. I would eat a whole batch of rice crispy bars in one day if I could.

Questions I’m answering:

  1. If you had one food you had to eat for the rest of your life what would it be? Probably rice and beans. It would be nourishing, and it’s something I eat on a regular basis anyway. (I know it’s two foods, but one dish, OK?)
  2. If you had a superpower what would it be? I seriously have no idea.
  3. What’s your star sign? I’m not into that stuff, so I don’t know.
  4. What’s your favorite band(s)? I really like Hope Montana and her siblings. Oh, and I like some of The Piano Guys’ songs.
  5. If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go? I’ve always wanted to visit Germany.
  6. If you were stuck in the lift with 3 other people who would you pick? My best friend and two other people to witness to.
  7. What’s your favorite word? Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. It’s so fun to say!
  8. How do you like your eggs in the morning? Well, I’m vegan, but when I used to eat eggs I really liked them scrambled. Now I love scrambled tofu!
  9. If you had one more day alive what would you do? I would make sure I was right with God.
  10. What’s your favorite time of the day? It depends on the season. In the summer I like early morning, but fall and winter evenings are awesome.
  11. What has been the highlight of your week so far? Getting nominated for the Liebster Award!

Questions I’m asking:

  1. What is your favorite color?
  2. Do you play an instrument? If so, what?
  3. What is your first memory as a child/little kid?
  4. What is the last thing you ate?
  5. Why did you start blogging?
  6. What is your favorite fashion decade?
  7. If you could meet any historical figure, who would it be?
  8. What’s the most you’ve written in one day?
  9. What do you see yourself doing ten years from now?
  10. Do you prefer pie or cake?
  11. Would you rather read a good book, or write?

The bloggers I nominate:

Thumbelina’s World

Nazarene Teen

Loving Like Christ

Thee Adventurette

jendphotography

 

One thought on “The Liebster Award!

Comments are closed.