snow + sunshine

As much as I enjoy watching it snow and seeing the little flakes floating down, there is something almost magical about waking up to a day where the sun is shining over a fresh blanket of snow.

20170124_102000 That is what I woke up to this morning.

The sun was shining a cold light on the thin layer of snow, so as soon as I could, I grabbed my camera, put on my brother’s chore boots, and went to see what I could capture.

A lot of little ice crystals and water droplets were frozen to the tips of leaves and pine needles, which was gorgeous to say the least.

20170124_112115

As you can see, it wasn’t a whole lot of snow, but it was just enough to transform the world.

Inside, due to the snow, the lighting was dreamy, and somehow Little Kitty had settled down in just the right spot for me to capture the next photos.

20170124_103709

20170124_104232

20170124_104552

 Isn’t she beautiful?


Maybe you’ve noticed, maybe you haven’t, but I’ve been making some changes in my design, I’m going to continue refining.

So far, my plans include possibly changing my blog name, (but not the url, yet), and creating some type of sign off for my posts.

Stay tuned to see what happens!

